Accueil »

Archives 2012

LE PÈRE NOËL PASSE AU NUMÉRIQUE!

[Ottawa (Ontario) | 21 décembre 2012] CANARIE, l’exploitant du réseau évolué de recherche et d’innovation du Canada, a annoncé aujourd’hui que le père Noël (aussi connu sous les pseudonymes de Saint-Nicolas, Kris Kringle et Santa Claus) enverrait ses vœux aux Canadiens via le réseau de recherche et d’éducation ultrarapide de CANARIE. « Tant d’enfants, petits […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 21 December, 2012


DÉJÀ VU BIS? CANARIE ET BCNET CONCOURENT À BRISER UN AUTRE RECORD MONDIAL DE TRANSFERT DE DONNÉES

[Ottawa, ON | le 13 décembre 2012] CANARIE, l’exploitant du Réseau évolué de recherche et d’innovation du Canada, et BCNET ont annoncé aujourd’hui avoir participé à l’établissement d’un nouveau record de transfert de données sur leurs réseaux ultrarapides de recherche et de l’éducation. MANCHETTE À l’occasion du colloque SuperComputing, qui avait lieu à Salt Lake […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 13 December, 2012


CANARIE facilite un million de fois l’itinérance en recherche et en éducation chaque mois

[Ottawa, ON | le 29 novembre 2012] CANARIE, qui exploite le réseau évolué de recherche et d’innovation du Canada et la Fédération canadienne d’accès, a annoncé aujourd’hui que les étudiants, les enseignants et les employés des universités et collèges du pays accèdent plus d’un million de fois par mois aux réseaux WiFi de leur campus […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 29 November, 2012


Jim Roche, président et chef de direction de CANARIE reçoit la médaille du jubilé de diamant de la reine Elizabeth II pour les services insignes qu’il a rendus au Canada

[Ottawa, ON | le 21 octobre 2012] CANARIE, le réseau évolué de recherche et d’innovation du Canada, a annoncé aujourd’hui que son président et chef de direction Jim Roche va être décoré de la médaille du jubilé de diamant de la reine Elizabeth II lors d’une cérémonie tenue en soirée au Sommet i- CANADA qui […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 21 October, 2012


Le gouvernement confirme l’injection de 62 millions de dollars dans CANARIE

[Ottawa (Ontario) | le 8 août 2012] CANARIE, le réseau évolué de recherche et d’innovation du Canada, a dévoilé aujourd’hui que le gouvernement fédéral venait de confirmer les fonds de 62 millions de dollars qu’il mettra à la disposition de l’organisme au cours des trois prochaines années. Au départ, le budget de 2012 prévoyait l’injection […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 8 August, 2012


LES SPÉCIALISTES EN PHYSIQUE DES PARTICULES TRAQUENT LE BOSON DE HIGGS GRÂCE À UN RÉSEAU ULTRA RAPIDE

[Ottawa, ON | le 4 juillet 2012] CANARIE, le réseau évolué de recherche et d’innovation du Canada, tient à féliciter l’équipe internationale de physiciens qui a réuni suffisamment de données préliminaires pour annoncer aujourd’hui l’existence du boson de Higgs, communément connu sous le sobriquet de « particule-dieu ». ACTUALITÉ Le boson de Higgs fait l’objet […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 4 July, 2012


CANARIE et BCNET aident les Canadiens à se préparer au passage à l’IPv6

[Ottawa (Ontario) | le 6 juin 2012] À l’occasion du lancement mondial de l’IPv6, CANARIE, le réseau évolué de recherche et d’innovation du Canada, et BCNET, l’organisation de services TI partagés pour l’enseignement supérieur de la Colombie-Britannique, ont annoncé aujourd’hui que les universités et les collèges du pays auront gratuitement accès à un Laboratoire communautaire […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 6 June, 2012


La Fédération canadienne d’accès s’associe à l’européen eduGAIN pour que les Canadiens accèdent à un continent entier de ressources numériques

[Ottawa (Ontario) | le 22 mai 2012] CANARIE, le réseau évolué de recherche et d’innovation du Canada, a annoncé aujourd’hui avoir pris des dispositions pour élargir les services de la Fédération canadienne d’accès (FCA) en adhérant à eduGAIN. Dorénavant, les participants canadiens de la FCA posséderont donc un « passeport numérique » qui leur permettra […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 22 May, 2012


CANARIE bonifie le Corridor de l’innovation entre Calgary et Edmonton

[Calgary, AB | 10 mai 2012] CANARIE, le réseau évolué de recherche et d’innovation du Canada, a annoncé aujourd’hui avoir rehaussé un corridor de son réseau à fibres optiques indispensable à la recherche, à l’éducation et à l’innovation de manière à réduire les coûts, à accroître la largeur de bande et à répondre avec plus […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 10 May, 2012


Le gouverneur général David Johnston participe à une démonstration de la plateforme Science Studio financée par CANARIE au Brésil

[Ottawa (Ontario) | le 27 avril 2012] CANARIE, le réseau évolué de recherche et d’innovation du Canada, a annoncé aujourd’hui que le gouverneur général du Canada, Son Excellence le très honorable David Johnston, participera à une démonstration de Science Studio, la plateforme de gestion à distance des expériences financée par CANARIE. Le gouverneur général pilote […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 27 April, 2012


1 2

Home »

Archives for 2012

SANTA GOES DIGITAL!

[Ottawa, Ontario | 21 December 2012] CANARIE, operator of Canada’s Advanced Research and Innovation Network, today announced that Santa Claus (also known as Father Christmas, Kris Kringle, and Saint Nickolas), is sending his pre-Christmas greetings to Canadians via the CANARIE ultra-high- speed research and education network. “So many children, big and small, are now learning […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: December 21, 2012


DÉJÀ VU ALL OVER AGAIN? CANARIE AND BCNET HELP BREAK ANOTHER GLOBAL RECORD FOR DATA TRANSFER

[Ottawa, ON | 13 December 2012] CANARIE, operator of Canada’s Advanced Research and Innovation Network, and BCNET today announced their participation in another record-breaking data-transfer enabled over their high-speed research and education networks. NEWS At the SuperComputing Conference in Salt Lake City, Utah, November 12-16, 2012, a team of high- energy physicists led by the […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: December 13, 2012


A million times a month, CANARIE enables mobile research and learning

[Ottawa, ON | 29 November 2012] CANARIE, the operator of Canada’s Advanced Research and Innovation Network and the Canadian Access Federation, today announced that more than one million times a month, Canadian students, staff and faculty visiting educational institutions are able to seamlessly access campus WiFi networks, without having to use a guest ID or […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: November 29, 2012


Jim Roche, CANARIE President & CEO, receives Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal for outstanding service to Canada

[Ottawa, ON | 21 October 2012] CANARIE, Canada’s Advanced Research and Innovation Network, today announced that Jim Roche, President and CEO of CANARIE, will be presented with the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal this evening at a ceremony in Montreal at the i-CANADA Summit. NEWS Jim Roche was recognized for his contribution to the […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: October 21, 2012


Government of Canada confirms $62M investment in CANARIE

[Ottawa, Ontario | August 8, 2012] CANARIE, Canada’s Advanced Research and Innovation Network today announced the Government of Canada has confirmed its investment of $62 million for a term of three years. Budget 2012 announced $40 million of the funding over two years. In confirming the $22 million in funding for the third year of […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: August 8, 2012


PARTICLE PHYSICISTS USE A SUPER-FAST NETWORK TO FIND THE HIGGS BOSON

[Ottawa, ON | 4 July 2012] CANARIE, Canada’s Advanced Research and Innovation Network, today congratulates the global team of physicists who have gathered enough preliminary data to announce the existence of the Higgs boson, colloquially known as the “God particle.” NEWS The Higgs boson has been the subject of intense study since British physicist Peter […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: July 4, 2012


CANARIE and BCNET helping Canadians get ready for IPv6 transition

[Ottawa, ON | June 6, 2012] CANARIE, Canada’s Advanced Research and Innovation Network, and BCNET, the Shared IT Services Organization for Higher Education in British Columbia, today announced, in conjunction with World IPv6 Launch Day, that universities and colleges have free access to an IPv6 Community Lab to help prepare their networks for the unavoidable […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: June 6, 2012


Canadian Access Federation to join Europe’s eduGAIN, giving Canadians access to a continent’s worth of digital resources

[Ottawa, Ontario | May 22, 2012] CANARIE, Canada’s Advanced Research and Innovation Network, today announced that it has taken steps to broaden the Canadian Access Federation (CAF) service by joining eduGAIN. This provides Canadian participants in CAF with a “digital passport” which enables them to access a wide range of content and applications at eduGAIN’s […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: May 22, 2012


CANARIE Upgrades Innovation Corridor Between Calgary and Edmonton

[Calgary, AB | 10 May 2012] CANARIE, Canada’s Advanced Research and Innovation Network, today announced that a critical corridor of the fibre-optic network for research, education, and innovation has been upgraded to reduce costs, increase bandwidth, and improve agility in responding to user requirements. Upgrading the corridor between Calgary and Edmonton represents an important step […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: May 10, 2012


Governor General David Johnston Participates in Demonstration of CANARIE-funded Science Studio Platform in Brazil

[Ottawa, Ontario | 27 April 2012] CANARIE, Canada’s Advanced Research and Innovation Network, today announced that Canada’s Governor General, His Excellency the Right Honourable David Johnston, will participate in a demonstration of the CANARIE-funded Science Studio remote experiment management platform. The Governor General is leading a delegation of Canadian university presidents to Brazil, with a […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: April 27, 2012


1 2