Accueil »

Archives 2016

Le conseil d’administration de CANARIE est à la recherche d’un administrateur

[Ottawa, ON] CANARIE, un des piliers de l’infrastructure numérique qui sous-tend les milieux de la recherche, de l’éducation et de l’innovation au Canada, lance aujourd’hui un appel à tous ceux qui aimeraient combler le poste vacant au sein de son conseil d’administration. Devenir membre du conseil d’administration de CANARIE, c’est avoir la chance d’orienter l’évolution […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 3 June, 2016


Un mot du Président : Bâtir l’infrastructure canadienne des sciences et de l’innovation

Posté par Jim Ghadbane, Président et chef de direction, CANARIE Un des chiffres les plus fascinants du Budget 2016 est sans doute le nombre 43. Ne le cherchez pas. Pour parler franchement, vous ne le verrez nulle part dans le document. Il s’agit, en fait, de la hausse, en pour cent, du nombre de fois où […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 30 March, 2016


L’infonuagique séduit les jeunes entreprises du Canada

[Ottawa, ON] CANARIE, un des piliers de l’infrastructure numérique qui sous-tend la recherche, l’éducation et l’innovation au Canada, a révélé aujourd’hui que plus de 600 jeunes entreprises du pays, dans un large éventail de secteurs, ont profité du service d’infonuagique de l’ATIR. L’infonuagique permet aux entreprises d’utiliser des ressources virtuelles en calcul, réseautique et stockage de […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 24 February, 2016


Trois conseils pour aider votre équipe à bâtir le meilleur logiciel de recherche scientifique

Par Scott Henwood, directeur, programme Logiciels de recherche Il y a plus de trois ans déjà, je m’adjoignais au programme Logiciels de recherche de CANARIE au terme d’une longue carrière en développement de logiciels commerciaux et industriels. Jusqu’à présent, l’expérience s’est révélée édifiante. Au niveau de la mise en œuvre, créer un logiciel dans le […]

En savoir plus...
blog arrowDate: 11 February, 2016


1 2

Home »

Archives for 2016

Call for Applications for CANARIE Board of Directors

[Ottawa, ON] CANARIE, a vital component of Canada’s digital infrastructure supporting research, education and innovation, today launched an open call for applications for a volunteer position on CANARIE’s Board of Directors. Serving on the CANARIE Board is an opportunity to direct the evolution of a component of digital infrastructure that is critical to Canada’s future […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: June 3, 2016


A Note From our President: Building Canada’s Infrastructure for Science and Innovation

Posted by Jim Ghadbane, President and CEO, CANARIE One of the most interesting figures for me in Budget 2016 wasn’t actually in the Budget itself: the number 43. It is the percentage increase in references to “science” in Budget 2016 over last year’s budget (when adjusted for the length of the document). With $95 million […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: March 29, 2016


Canadian Startups Take to the Cloud

[Ottawa, ON] CANARIE, a vital component of Canada’s digital infrastructure supporting research, education and innovation, today announced that over 600 Canadian startups across a range of industries have taken advantage of its DAIR cloud service. Cloud computing enables businesses to use virtual computing, network and data storage resources on an as-needed basis, with the flexibility […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: February 24, 2016


3 Tips to Help Your Team Build the Best Software for Scientific Research

Contributed by: Scott Henwood, Director, Research Software I joined CANARIE’s Research Software program more than three years ago after a long career in commercial/industrial software development. The experience so far has been eye-opening. At the implementation level, software development in an academic environment is pretty much the same as software development in a corporate environment. […]

Read More...
blog arrowDate: February 11, 2016


1 2